Crochet

Rose Drop Earrings

I have  been extremely excited for the last few days. My flatmate and close friend from B-School is getting married and it’s going to be a mini reunion of friends, some of whom I haven’t seen in 15 years!!

While I’ve had no problem in finding a wedding gift, I’ve been in a bit of a fix when it comes to gifts for two of my closest friends’ wives. One, I’ve not seen in 11 years and the other, I have never met. Spoken with on the phone,  but, still, never met.

I could have certainly  bought them something, but I wanted to go past the formality and do something that also reflected my affection.

So, I decided to take a chance and crochet a pair of earrings for each.

IMG_20170728_230959Crochet rose drop earrings with fresh water pearls.

The Rose Drop earrings were a natural outcome of hours spent admiring the handiwork of three amazing Japanese artists – Kana Nakazato of Lunar Heavenly, Nico, and Miho Fujita. They are all artists with a very modern take on crochet. And the jewellery and patterns that each exhibits is not only unique but also painstaking in the sheer effort that it would require to create.

Someday, I hope to write a full feature on them. In the meanwhile, why don’t you enjoy exploring the links I have posted here. And if you get time, do let me know what you think of the earrings!

 

 

Leave a Reply

